top of page

I wish I could pull that off...

It's summer in Minnesota, and even though we had an unusual 'Polar Vortex' this last week, it's gotten warm again. My favorite way to beat the heat-- besides a poolside mojito-- is a romper (jumpsuit, one-piece, jumper, playsuit, whatever...). It's just as easy as a sundress, but you can bike, run, and play in it without worry. I throw mine on with a few key summer accessories-- a scarf for the breeze, a necklace or two, a headwrap if I'm feelin' fancy, and some sandals or sneakers. They are easy to dress up or down and are perfect for both outdoor croquet tournaments and indoor movie days.

The only thing I hate about my rompers? When beautiful, wonderful ladies stop me and say things like, "So cute. I wish I could pull that off..." Ladies-- anyone can wear a romper. They come in so many shapes and sizes that I wish I would have discovered them sooner. Try a long-sleeve one if you're looking for some cover up top. Long pants and spagetti straps is easy-- it looks like most of the sundresses hanging in my closet anyway! Cinch the waist with a belt if you think you need more of a waist. If you're especially scared, look for one that mocks a regular ol' outfit-- a tank top "tucked into" a pair of shorts-- nobody would guess that it's one piece!

My one piece of advice for these lovely things? Beware the bathroom-- you'll have to disrobe to use the loo, so plan accordingly! Now go spend your summer beach days rompin' through Minneapolis!

Search for...

No tags yet.

Give me more...

  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Pinterest Classic

© 2023 by The Beauty Room. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page