top of page

I've got a very good feeling about this...


Usually I'm no fan of puns, but this occasion is one of the only exceptions. While running errands today I was greeted a number of times today with the phrase: 'May the fourth be with you.' (In case it needs explaining, as it did to the three little ones I was nannying, it's a combination of the date-- May 4th -- and the phrase 'may the force be with you.' If the word 'force' needs explaining, please see yourself out now.) I'm about to share some big news with you all.... (yes, I'm aware that it was announced nearly a week ago, but sometimes a gal has to save a post for a special day.)

In celebration of this annual holiday, Vans has announced their new Vans VAULT Star Wars collection. (Insert fangirl squeal here x1,000,000,000.) My favorite part of this collection is how subtle it is-- do you notice Yoda in that tropical print? How about our favorite bounty hunter in the camo-esque style? There's something here that suits every fan-- Jedi and Sith alike. I'm hoping to spring for the classic movie poster slip-on so I can wear them while smuggling plans through the galaxy or tossing sarcastic quips while someone calls me 'sweetheart'. Check out the official article here and get in line, ya scruffy-looking nerf-herders!

Search for...

No tags yet.

Give me more...

  • Wix Twitter page
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Pinterest Classic

© 2023 by The Beauty Room. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page